Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2011

I just realized that soon, I’ll have a little one to dress up and tote around for trick-or-treating (I promise I won’t use her to get free candy for myself, although it sounds sooo tempting). I’ve actually been eating a lot of candy and treats lately, not necessarily Halloween-related, so my stomach hasn’t been in its best state, but boy, do I love my sweets.

On an unrelated note, I have not been sleeping well lately. It’s not uncommon for me to wake up in the middle of the night unable to go back to bed. It happened to me again last night around 1:30am, so I did a load of laundry, surfed the web, had a large snack (half a cookie, glass of milk, and a banana with peanut butter, oh boy), and I think I ended up falling back asleep sometime around 3am. Needless to say, I’m super tired at work today. I hope I’m able to somehow fix this insomnia – it’s been rough on my energy level!

Leave a Reply

