Birthday Present – More Gap Maternity

October 20, 2011

It was my 30th birthday over the weekend (go me!) and my sweet friend got me a couple of maternity items from the beloved Gap maternity line. I’ve previously mentioned that I’ve been living in stretchy knit/jersey dresses because I’ve been finding pants uncomfortable, but Gap’s Perfect Trouser pants have made me into a firm believer that pants can be equally comfortable, too. I’m about 5’8.5″, and these are perfect with flats. They look dressy too, which is nice for the office since I’ve been pushing it lately with my casual dresses. The demi panel which goes just up to right under the belly is soft and the entire crotch area (sorry, didn’t know what else to call it) lies flat underneath your shirt. I took my usual pre-pregnancy size 4 in these.


My friend also got me this super soft and comfy tee. Heather gray is one of my favorite colors – I can never have enough gray tees!

Leave a Reply

